Call Us Today! (757) 416-7171

Proudly serving Virginia Beach, VA and the surrounding area since 2005

Proudly serving Virginia Beach, VA and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 2705152741 (Class C Contractor)
  • License ID: 2705152741 (Commercial Building (CBC))
  • License ID: 2705152741 (Residential Builder (RBC))

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/27/2019 | Author: Paula S.

Comments: Del Ran Building Services was awesome! They installed new cabinets in my kitchen. Also installed recessed lighting in my kitchen. Did all the plumbing in the bathrooms and kitchen. They installed new vanities, mirrors , toilets and flooring in both my bathrooms. They also installed flooring through my whole house. My expectations were met and I am very happy with everything they did. Joe Bernotas is very professional and honest. I would highly recommend this company for any remodel work.

Review Date: 11/04/2018 | Author: Alicia R.

Comments: Delran Building Services remodeled both bathrooms in my home. They are very professional, accommodating, tidy. They were able to provide exactly what I requested. The workmanship is amazing! They are very detailed oriented and proactive. I will contact Delran Building Services for any future work in my home!

Review Date: 08/12/2017 | Author: Mario A.

Comments: I have not found my General Contractor for all my property general items. It took long enough about 8-10 years to find someone this dedicated, no BS, and gets the job done. He is EXCELLENT.

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Barbara G.

Comments: I hired him for cabinet refacing and he is definitely a team player. He was able to listen to what I was looking to do and help me find the best way to go about doing it, he was fast and willing to come out on the weekend. He was able to come up with with an affordable solution that everyone else said they couldn&apos;t do.

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We want to give a great big THANK YOU to Joe Bernotas and his entire team for putting our house back together so quickly. These days you don&apos;t know who you can trust and who you can&apos;t when it comes to finding a good contractor. Joe wears what he does on his sleeve everyday. My Wife and I are very thankful to have found such a good person. Joe listened, he put a plan together, and the finished product was better than we could have hoped for. We would Recommend Delran Building Services to anyone needing home improvements and repairs. It&apos;s nice to know there are good and honest people out there. Can&apos;t wait to have them back for future projects. Thanks again, Joe.

Review Date: 11/17/2015 | Author: Jack S.

Comments: Completely satisfied with the project. Plan to have Joe do another project.

Review Date: 06/27/2015 | Author: Nancy A.

Comments: If there were a rating higher than 5 stars, this company deserves ot. Mr.Bernotas, was friendly, efficient and accurate. Anyone needing plumbing would be fortunate if they hired Delran Building Services.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: Great work. Joe gave us an estimate and stuck with it or discussed possible changes. He was with during the entire 2 month renovation. Finished on time, within budget.

Review Date: 04/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We pretty much got 1.5 bathrooms remodeled. New toilets, countertops, sinks, and flooring. Even a fancy mosaic tile backsplash. We were able to get the job completed almost immediately and everyone was extremely friendly and did great work

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: George D.

Comments: I am completely satisfied with the &quot;Deck Makeover&quot; that Delran performed on my old weathered deck. They quickly transformed my old deck into a modern, low maintenance, year round recreation area. The work was performed on schedule and within budget. The work crew was professional, helpful and courteous.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Mike &amp; debra S.

Comments: Fabulous service! We would recommend Delran to all our friends and family. We have already contacted them to do another project. A++++ !!!!

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were extremely pleased with Delran Building Services. We worked with Joe, and he responded promptly to our request, came out the same day to give a quote and got us on his schedule for the same week. The work was completed promptly and professionally and the workspace was left pristine. We will definitely try to get them for our next project. Kudos to HomeAdvisor for a wonderful service. We are fans of their site!

Review Date: 04/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive. Quality was good, but had to come back a couple times to redo spots or hits spots that were missed.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Kenneth S.

Comments: We are so pleased with our fence gate repair. They were on time, cleaned up when finished and did such a professional, sturdy job repair. We would definitely hire them again and would refer them to our family and friends!

Review Date: 02/08/2014 | Author: David B.

Comments: This company does excellent work. Friendly and very professional. I was very pleased with his work and will be using him again next month for another project. Great Job.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: Dominic V.

Comments: He is very through, detail oriented, he does what he says he is going to do. He keeps appointments, and very please with the quality and price of the work.